//
you're reading...
Experiences

A Day of Doing

What a busy Monday. Looking back, my prevalent impression was of incessant task completion. Checking off items on my to-do-list. Most of them were important activities, there is no doubt about it. What I sorely missed today, however, is my ‘dreaming’ time. The minutes I spend envisioning new ideas and reflecting on possibilities.

So today I failed to make room for dreaming and didn’t give the day a chance to become an extraordinary one. When I started writing the post I didn’t expect that this fact could have any positive implications. But it has at least one: it reminded me of an Saku Tuominen‘s authentic TED talk about dreaming and doing which I enjoyed watching. You might find it interesting too (especially if you think that your ratio of dreaming to doing deserves attention).

About irinapashina

Marketing professional, blogger, group fitness instructor, reader, theater-goer

Discussion

No comments yet.

What do you think?

Enter your email address to follow my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Latest Tweets

